Fonts size A A A

What is Brand Hong Kong?

Brand Hong Kong (BrandHK) is a strategic communications programme to promote Hong Kong as “Asia's world city”.

The concept for BrandHK arose from the need to position Hong Kong as a top international city in the wake of the 1997 establishment of Hong Kong as a Special Administrative Region. Extensive research was conducted to understand Hong Kong's competitive strengths, what Hong Kong stands for, and what Hong Kong aspires to be. The launch of the brand in 2001 and a revitalisation in 2010 centred around this positioning statement, which reflects the core values and attributes of Asia's world city:

hong kong asia world city

Hong Kong is a free and dynamic society where creativity and entrepreneurship converge. Strategically located in the heart of Asia, it is a cosmopolitan city offering global connectivity, security and rich diversity, and is home to a unique network of people who celebrate excellence and quality living.

  • Core Values

    Free:

    Hong Kong is an open society, where economic and social freedoms are cherished.

    Enterprising:

    Efficient, industrious and resilient, Hong Kong people are renowned for their can-do spirit, entrepreneurial skills and an ability to create opportunities.

    Quality Living:

    Hong Kong people strive for quality of life that encompasses a green living environment, work-life balance and a lifestyle that appreciates arts and culture, and treasures Hong Kong's nature and heritage.

    Innovative:

    Hong Kong people value creativity and originality, and are forward-looking and adaptable. They seek to achieve an education system and social environment conducive to creativity.

    Excellence:

    Quality, professionalism and progress are valued highly in Hong Kong, enabling world-class achievements in many fields.

  • Attributes

    Cosmopolitan:

    Hong Kong has a global outlook and combines the best of East and West. It is a world in a city.

    Secure:

    In Hong Kong, rule of law is upheld and every effort is made to ensure a just, corruption-free society where people can feel secure and businesses can compete on a level playing field.

    Dynamic:

    Energetic, vibrant, flexible - these are the words most often used to describe Hong Kong.

    Diverse:

    Pluralistic and tolerant, Hong Kong has a rich culture and traditions, and a modern cityscape that contrasts with a rural landscape full of varied plant and animal life.

    Connected:

    Globally connected with a first-rate infrastructure and communications network, Hong Kong is the gateway to China and the rest of the world.

  • Visual Identity

    BrandHK's visual identity incorporates a stylised “flying dragon” – a mythical and powerful icon that links the city's historic past with its energetic modernity. The colourful ribbons extending from the dragon evoke versatility, diversity and dynamism. The blue and green ribbons symbolise blue sky and a sustainable environment, while the red ribbon is a silhouette of Lion Rock – a local landmark representing the “can-do” spirit of Hong Kong people.

Brand Review and Refresh

The 2010 brand review involved collecting feedback from local and international audiences through opinion surveys and engaging with them through interactive activities such as a song and lyrics competition. Findings from the review showed that while Hong Kong's hard assets, such as its incredible skyline, infrastructure and efficient transportation network were top of mind, the soft assets, such as its extensive countryside, rich culture and intangible benefits such as freedom of expression, were not as well known. The resulting campaign for the brand re-launch was “Faces of Hong Kong”, a collection of stories told by people of all walks of life that portrayed the softer side of Hong Kong.

“Our Hong Kong” is our current campaign developed in 2015 that promotes Hong Kong's soft strengths, achievements and aspirations. It reinforces Hong Kong's core values and attributes and invites external audiences to consider experiencing the city for themselves to make it “Your Hong Kong”- as entrepreneurs, investors or visitors.

It also communicates a sense of collective pride through interesting real-life stories about Hong Kong and its people.

Download our BrandHK fact sheet for more information about the history of BrandHK

首页   我的颜色: 颜色1 颜色2
字型大小 A A A
Share with Facebook Share with Weibo Share with Google+ Share with WeChat 以电子邮件分享

什么是「香港品牌」?

「香港品牌」是一项重点宣传计划,推广香港为「亚洲国际都会」。

建立「香港品牌」的意念始于1997年香港回归祖国之时,旨在定位香港特别行政区为首屈一指的国际城市。

特区政府开展了一系列研究,了解香港的竞争优势、特质及抱负。「香港品牌」于2001年推出,并于2010年提升品牌形象,都围绕着以下定位,反映作为亚洲国际都会的核心价值和特质:

香港是个自由、活力澎湃的社会;富创意,又进取。这个国际都会地处亚洲要冲,连接全球,安定平稳,丰富多元。香港居民追求卓越成就,优质生活。

  • 核心价值

    自由开放:

    香港是开放城市,市民珍惜经济和社会自由。

    积极进取:

    香港人效率高、勤奋、适应力强,以体现「我做得到」的拼搏精神、创业干劲和创造机会的能力见称。

    优质生活:

    香港人追求绿色生活环境和工作与生活的平衡,以及欣赏艺术文化、珍惜自然和文物的优质生活。

    勇于创新:

    香港人重视创意和原创性,高瞻远瞩,适应力强;追求可启发创意思维的教育制度和社会环境。

    追求卓越:

    讲求素质、专业和进步,令香港在多个领域享有世界级成就。

  • 特质

    国际都会:

    香港拥有国际视野,中西荟萃,集世界于一城。

    安定平稳:

    香港奉行法治,致力维护社会公义廉洁,让市民享有安全的生活环境,百业得以公平竞争。

    活力澎湃:

    香港以活力充沛、朝气蓬勃、灵活变通闻名。

    多元共融:

    香港是多元化、包容且拥有丰富文化传统的社会。乡郊的地貌与繁盛的物种,与现代化的城市景象相映成趣。

    连接全球:

    香港拥有优越基建和通信设施,连通世界,是通往中国与全球的大门。

  • 形象标志

    「香港品牌」的形象标志是设计独特的飞龙。飞龙既富传奇色彩和充满力量,也把香港的历史背景,以及无穷活力和时代气息融合为一。由飞龙图案延伸的缤纷彩带代表香港人应变灵活,城市活力多姿。蓝、绿彩带分别代表蓝天和可持续发展;红色彩带勾画出香港地标狮子山的山脊线,象征香港人「我做得到」的拼搏精神。

品牌检视及更新

「香港品牌」于2010年通过民意调查和互动活动,如作曲及填词比赛等,收集本地和国际的意见,进行了品牌检视。调查结果显示,虽然香港以硬资产如高楼大厦、基建和运输网络驰名于世,但较少人认识香港的软资产,包括广阔的大自然,丰富的文化内涵和表达自由等无形特质。政府于2010年推出「见面·见香港」计划,细说本港各阶层的真实故事,展现香港人感性的一面。

「香港品牌」于2015年推出宣传运动「见‧识香港」,宣传香港的软实力丶成就和抱负,借此巩固香港的核心价值和特质,并同时邀请外地人士以企业家、投资者或访客的身分来港亲身体验,感受香港。

「见‧识香港」还透过妙趣感人的真实故事,表达香港人共同的自豪感。

香港社会不断进步,「香港品牌」亦与时并进,并于2018年推出崭新的品牌主题「连系全球,超越界限」,糅合和突显品牌的核心价值「追求卓越」,以及香港「连接全球」的竞争优势。香港近年多项大型基建项目陆续竣工,建立更多研究伙伴和联系网络,以及吸引全球人才汇聚,令这个亚洲国际都会在多个领域,成为「连系全球,超越界限」的理想地。

下载 「香港品牌」便览取得更多有关「香港品牌」历史的资料

修订日期: 2018年10月26日