Fonts size A A A
Share with Facebook Share with Twitter Share with Google+ Share on LinkedIn Share by Email

Culture & Leisure

In Hong Kong, East and West mesh in many ways, evidenced in a thriving arts and cultural scene that dances to the beat of orchestras, Chinese opera, jazz ensembles, film and art festivals, international and local super stars and talented amateur performers.

Signature annual events include the Hong Kong Arts Festival, Art Basel Hong Kong, Hong Kong International Film Festival, Le French May, the Chinese Opera Festival and the International Arts Carnival.

Our creative industries employ about 135 000 people engaged in fields ranging from music to performing arts, fashion to jewellery design, painting to publishing, interactive games to comics, advertising to architecture.

Offering stunning views of Victoria Harbour and the Hong Kong skyline, the West Kowloon Cultural District is taking shape as a world-class integrated arts and cultural district on 40 hectares of prime harbourfront land. The M+ Pavilion, opened in 2016, provides a home for M+ exhibitions in the run-up to the opening of the M+ museum, a new museum for visual culture. The Xiqu Centre for Chinese opera will be commissioned in 2018. The Art Park– including the Freespace black box theatre and outdoor stage will open in stages from 2018. The Hong Kong Palace Museum, which will display artefacts of Chinese art and culture from the collection of the Palace Museum, is scheduled for opening in 2022. The Lyric Theatre Complex, which will showcase the best of Hong Kong and international dance and theatre, will be completed around 2022.

Download our Arts, culture and sports fact sheet for more information

Learn more:
West Kowloon Cultural District

More Stories about Culture & Leisure

Last revision date: Sep 19, 2018

首页   我的颜色: 颜色1 颜色2
字型大小 A A A
Share with Facebook Share with Weibo Share with Google+ Share with WeChat 以电子邮件分享

文化与休闲

香港东西方文化荟萃,是活力十足的艺术文化都会,文化活动丰富多姿,管弦乐团、中国戏曲、爵士乐队、电影和艺术节,以及国际和本地超级巨星和业余表演精英的精彩演出,终年不絶。

香港每年都会举行各类艺术盛事,例如香港艺术节巴塞尔艺术展香港展会香港国际电影节法国五月中国戏曲节国际综艺合家欢

香港的本地创意产业有约135 000名雇员,涉及多个范畴,从音乐至表演艺术、时装至珠宝设计、绘画至出版印刷、互动游戏至漫画、以及广告以至建筑等。

西九文化区位于海滨优质地段,占地40公顷,尽享维港景色和香港的天际线,将发展为世界级综合文化艺术区。文化区内的M+展亭已于2016年开幕,在崭新的视觉文化博物馆M+博物馆启用前,展亭是举办M+展览的主要场地。为推广中国传统戏曲艺术而建的戏曲中心将于2018年启用。艺术公园连同设有黑盒剧场和户外舞台的自由空间将由2018年起分阶段启用。展出故宫博物院中华文化艺术珍藏的香港故宫文化博物馆预计于2022年开幕,而上演香港和国际优秀舞蹈和戏剧制作的演艺综合剧场亦预计约2022年落成。

下载文化、艺术和体育便览取得更多资料

了解更多:
西九文化区
2018年施政报告 - 宜居城市

更多有关文化与休闲的故事

修订日期: 2018年11月16日