Fonts size A A A

Culture & Leisure

In Hong Kong, East and West mesh in many ways, making the city a thriving arts and cultural hub. Orchestras, jazz ensembles, film and art festivals, international acts, local super stars and street performers offer a feast of events. 

Throughout the year, a variety of arts festivals manifest the diversity and vibrancy of Hong Kong’s cultural life. On the calendar are the signature Hong Kong Arts Festival in spring, the Hong Kong International Film Festival and Le French May from March to May, the Chinese Opera Festival and International Arts Carnival in summer, and, in alternate autumns, the New Vision Arts Festival and World Cultures Festival. 

Those keen on performing arts are spoilt for choice in a city that boasts nine major groups and nearly 1 000 troupes, staging over 8 000 performances, which draw millions every year. 

Hong Kong is the world’s third-largest art auction market after New York and London. Art Basel in Hong Kong is a leading event in the international arts calendar. 

Our cultural and creative industries employ about 210 000 practitioners engaged in fields ranging from jewellery design to fashion, painting to publishing, interactive games to comics, advertising to architecture, and music production and digital media to performing arts.  

Offering stunning views of Victoria Harbour and the Hong Kong skyline, the West Kowloon Cultural District, taking shape on a prime 40-hectare site, is one of the largest cultural projects in the world. It will feature a variety of arts and cultural facilities. The West Kowloon Cultural District (WKCD) is gradually moving towards the operating stage, with its first permanent facility, the M+ Pavilion, opened in mid-2016 to provide a home for M+ exhibitions in the run-up to the opening of the M+ building in 2019. The Art Park – including Freespace with a black box theatre and an outdoor stage – will open in stages from 2018 while the Xiqu Centre, a venue dedicated to promoting the rich traditional art form, will open in the second half of the same year.

The emerging new cultural quarter and the wide array of other attractions elevate Hong Kong to a prominent arts and cultural hub in the world.

首頁   我的顏色: 顏色1 顏色2
2016年7月15日 12:17 HKT
32°C 75%
字型大小 A A A

文化與休閒

活力四射的藝術文化樞紐

香港東西方文化薈萃,是活力十足的藝術文化都會。年內文化活動豐富多姿,管弦樂隊、爵士樂隊、電影和藝術節、國際演藝活動、本地超級巨星和街頭藝人為你呈獻精彩繽紛的藝術盛宴。

各種藝術節全年接連舉行,展示香港多姿多采、活力澎湃的文化生活。春季有著名的香港藝術節,3月至5月有香港國際電影節和法國五月,夏季有中國戲曲節和國際綜藝合家歡,新視野藝術節與世界文化藝術節則兩年一度在秋天交替舉行。

香港的 9 個主要藝團和近千個劇團,每年呈獻超過 8 000台好戲,吸引百萬計的觀眾。

香港是繼紐約、倫敦之後的世界第 3 大藝術品拍賣市場。香港巴塞爾藝術展是國際藝術界盛事。

香港的本地文化創意產業有約210 000從業員,從事的業務廣泛,如首飾設計、時裝、繪畫、出版及印刷、互動遊戲、漫畫、廣告、建築、音樂製作、電子媒體和表演藝術等。

西九文化區位於西九龍填海區臨海優質地段,盡享維港景色和香港天際線,佔地40公頃,是世界上最大的文化項目之一,提供不同的藝術和文化設施。西九文化區現正逐步邁向營運階段,區內首個永久設施M+展亭已於2016年年中落成啟用,並在M+大樓於2019年啟用前作為博物館舉辦展覽和活動的主要場地。藝術公園連同設有黑盒劇場和戶外舞台的自由空間將由2018年起分階段啟用,而專為推廣中國傳統戲曲藝術而建的戲曲中心亦將於同年下半年開幕。

新發展的文化區和多姿多彩的文化項目,讓香港成為重要的世界藝術文化樞紐。