15 Jul, 2015 12:7 HKT
32°C 75%
Fonts size A A A

Hong Kong for Business

A powerful combination of factors – prime location, high-speed communications, free flow of information, unrestricted capital flows and the world’s freest economy – has made Hong Kong a leading international business and financial centre. 

Hong Kong ranks high in the world’s leading surveys on best business cities, economic freedom, competitiveness, opportunity and ease of doing business. 

Thanks to different types of public and private initiatives especially designed to nurture startups and attract talents – government funding schemes, seed capital providers, business development support, design support, promotion platforms, market access, incubation programmes and co-work spaces – Hong Kong has become a global launch pad for start-ups. We also offer a robust IP protection regime to effectively protect the fruits of innovation and creativity, as well as professional services in licensing, franchising and IP registration.

International companies choose Hong Kong as their preferred place in Asia to establish a business or set up offices. At present, nearly 8 000 overseas and Mainland companies have offices in Hong Kong, of which about half are regional headquarters and offices. Hong Kong is keen to attract more overseas enterprises. Various government bodies offer a range of services and support to foreign companies looking to establish themselves here.

Hong Kong’s many advantages are enhanced by talented people, world-class infrastructure, well-developed international and domestic transport networks, quality business support services and financial infrastructure of the highest world standards.

An important international banking and financial hub, Hong Kong is China’s global financial centre. The Shanghai-Hong Kong Stock Connect directly connects the capital markets of the two places and expedites the internationalisation of the Renminbi. The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong (SEHK) topped the global IPO rankings from 2009-2011 and in 2015-2016. More than 1 900 companies are listed in Hong Kong with total market capitalisation of about $26 trillion (US$3.33 trillion) and average daily turnover of around $60 billion.  

Inspired by the ancient economic corridors, the Belt and Road is a major initiative launched by the Central People's Government to stengthen co-operation on the political, economic and cultural fonts among economies across Asia, Europe and Africa. As a highly open economy with extensive and strong external connections, Hong Kong uniquely demonstrates the characteristics of "two systems" among our country's many cities. Hong Kong will play an active role to facilitate the implementation of the Belt and Road Initiative.

首頁   我的顏色: 顏色1 顏色2
2016年7月15日 12:17 HKT
32°C 75%
字型大小 A A A

香港商務

香港能夠成為重要的國際商業和金融中心建基於許多有利因素,包括地理位置優越、通訊方便快捷、資訊自由、資金流通不受限制,以及全球最自由的經濟體系

在多項有關最佳營商城市、經濟自由度、競爭力、商機和營商便捷度的世界主要調查中,香港均位居前列。

有賴公私營機構推出的各種新措施,協助公司創業和吸引人才,香港成為環球初創企業基地。這些新措施包括政府資助計劃、種籽資金、業務發展支援、設計支援、推廣平台、市場開拓、培育計劃和共享工作空間。

香港擁有完善的知識產權制度,有效保護創新和創意產業的成果,亦提供專利授權、特許經營和商標註冊等專業服務。

國際企業均選擇香港作為在亞洲建立業務或設立辦事處的地點。目前香港約有8 000 家海外和內地公司,其中約有一半為地區總部或辦事處。香港積極吸引海外機構,多個政府組織為在港的海外公司提供服務及支持。

香港的卓越人才、世界級基礎設施、完善的國際及境內交通網絡、優質商業支援服務和世界頂尖水平的金融基礎設施,大大提升了香港的優勢。

香港是重要的國際銀行及金融樞紐,亦是中國的環球金融中心。滬港通計劃把兩地的資本市場直接聯繫,促進人民幣的全球化。香港聯合交易所(聯交所)於2009至2011年及2015至2016年為首次公開招股集資額最高的交易所。截至2016年12月,共有1 973家上市公司,總市值約達24.8億美元。

這些優勢令香港在「一帶一路」倡議下機遇處處。中央政府在古代經濟走廊的基礎上,提出了「一帶一路」的策略性願景,目標是促進亞洲、歐洲及非洲各地的貿易聯繫、資金融通、基建投資及政策協調。香港作為融資樞紐、離岸人民幣中心、貿易及投資中心,以及專業服務人才、物流及運輸中心,位置得天獨厚,可為「一帶一路」倡議作出巨大貢獻。