Fonts size A A A
Share with Facebook Share with Twitter Share with Google+ Share on LinkedIn Share by Email

Connected Hong Kong

Location, location, location! Within a four-hour flight of most major Asian cities and a five-hour flight from half the world's population, Hong Kong is a highly efficient and effective international gateway to Mainland China – the world's second-largest economy and most populous consumer market.

World-class Hong Kong International Airport is consistently ranked as the world’s busiest air cargo hub and one of the busiest and best airports in the world for passengers.

Hong Kong is also a premier regional hub port well-served by international shipping lines, with about 320 container liner services per week connecting to some 470 destinations worldwide.

Sophisticated telecommunications infrastructure ensures fast, unrestricted broadband and a variety of mobile phone networks. The mobile penetration rate of 247.6 per cent (as at February 2018), is among the highest in the world, as are the fixed broadband penetration rate and average broadband speed. There are more than 51 900 public Wi-Fi hotspots in the city and the number continues to grow.

To grasp opportunities brought by emerging smart city technology, the Government has published a Smart City Blueprint for Hong Kong,outlining strategies for smart city development in six broad areas: Smart Mobility, Smart Living, Smart Environment, Smart People, Smart Government and Smart Economy.

Learn more:

More Stories about Connected Hong Kong

Last revision date: Sep 18, 2018

首頁   我的顏色: 顏色1 顏色2
字型大小 A A A
Share with Facebook Share with Twitter Share with Google+ Share on LinkedIn 以電子郵件分享

香港通全球

香港地理位置優越,從香港出發,可於四小時內飛抵大部分主要亞洲城市,以及於五小時內飛抵全球半數人口居住地。中國是全球第二大經濟體,亦是世界上人口最多的消費市場,香港是快捷便利通往中國內地的大門。

世界一流水準的香港國際機場一直是全球最繁忙的航空貨運樞紐,亦是全球客運最繁忙及最佳的機場之一。

香港也是區內首要的樞紐港,港內多條國際貨運航線每周提供約320航班,目的地遍及全球約470個港口。

香港擁有先進的電訊基建,高速無限制的寬頻,眾多的流動電話網絡。截至2018年2月,香港的流動電話滲透率達248.2%,屬全球最高之列。香港的固網寬頻普及率和平均寬頻速度均是全球最高的地區之一。香港共有超過51 900個公共Wi-Fi 熱點,數目亦正不斷增長。

為掌握新興智慧城市科技帶來的機遇,政府已公布《香港智慧城市藍圖》 就智慧出行、智慧生活、智慧環境、智慧市民、智慧政府及智慧經濟這六個主要範疇,勾勒出發展智慧城市的策略。

了解更多:
2018年施政報告 - 宜居城市

更多有關香港通全球的故事

修訂日期: 2018年11月9日