Fonts size A A A
Share with Facebook Share with Twitter Share with Google+ Share on LinkedIn Share by Email

Green Hong Kong

While Hong Kong's cityscape is world famous, much of Hong Kong – roughly 70 per cent of the total landmass – is green countryside that is easily accessible from urban areas. A short distance from Hong Kong's commercial district, you can enjoy a serene hiking trail or enjoy spectacular harbour views from a ferry to an outlying island. Few cities in the world can claim a stunning harbour, a UNESCO-listed Global Geopark and nature hikes so close to bustling urban centres.

Hong Kong has 24 country parks and 22 special areas, including scenic mountains, forests, grasslands, marshes, reservoirs, coastline and islands, designated for conservation, education and recreation.

We are committed to fostering a cleaner, more pleasant living environment through a range of environmental improvement measures, encompassing nature conversation, energy efficiency, air quality, water quality enhancement, waste management, town planning, as well as co-operation with neighbouring Guangdong province on various environmental fronts. Check out the Zero Carbon Building in Kowloon Bay, a collaboration between the Government and the Construction Industry Council to help promote green buildingpractices in the construction industry.

More Stories about Green Hong Kong

Last revision date: Sep 19, 2018

首頁   我的顏色: 顏色1 顏色2
字型大小 A A A
Share with Facebook Share with Twitter Share with Google+ Share on LinkedIn 以電子郵件分享

綠色香港

香港的都市景觀名聞世界,但其實香港有近70%的面積是綠色郊野,從市區前往,十分便捷。遊客只需片刻便可享受郊野遠足徑的寧靜,亦可在前往離島的渡輪上欣賞海港景色。很少城市可以像香港這樣能同時擁有迷人的港灣景色、列入聯合國教科文組織名錄的世界地質公園,以及毗鄰市區的遠足徑。

香港有24 個郊野公園和22 個特別地區作保育、教育和康樂用途,涵蓋風景秀麗的山巒、樹林、草地、沼澤、水塘、海岸線和島嶼。

香港致力創造更潔淨、更怡人的生活環境。一系列改善環境的措施正陸續取得成效,當中包括自然保育、能源效益、空氣質素、水質改善、廢物管理、城市規劃等,以及在各環保範疇與鄰近的廣東省的合作。坐落於九龍灣的「零碳天地」是政府和建造業議會攜手合作項目,致力在建造業推廣綠色建築。

了解更多:
2018年施政報告 - 宜居城市

更多有關綠色香港的故事

修訂日期: 2018年10月25日