Fonts size A A A
Share with Facebook Share with Twitter Share with Google+ Share on LinkedIn Share by Email

Legal Services

Home to a wide variety of legal services professionals and eminent international and regional organisations specialising in legal and dispute resolution services, Hong Kong’s deep and broad pool of local and international legal talent contributes to the city’s status as a location of choice for deal making and dispute resolution.

Hong Kong has a well-established common law heritage and a world-class legal system that is renowned for being transparent, trustworthy, and fair, underpinning Hong Kong’s reputation as one of the safest cities in the world. The city’s mature legal infrastructure, key to the robust protection of private property rights (including intellectual property rights), is integral to Hong Kong’s success as a business and financial hub in Asia.

The Basic Law preserves Hong Kong’s common law system, which is different from the legal system practised in Mainland China. Under the Basic Law, Hong Kong courts exercise independent judicial power including the power of final adjudication. Hong Kong is ranked No.1 in Asia for judicial independence according to the World Economic Forum’s Global Competitiveness Report 2017-18.

Learn more:

Hong Kong’s Legal Services
The American Lawyer : Hong Kong: Asia’s dispute resolution hub

More Stories about Legal Services

Last revision date: Sep 21, 2018

首頁   我的顏色: 顏色1 顏色2
字型大小 A A A
Share with Facebook Share with Twitter Share with Google+ Share on LinkedIn 以電子郵件分享

法律服務

香港法律專業人才滙聚,多個提供法律和解決爭議服務的國際及區域組織均在香港設立辦事處。本地和國際法律人才薈萃,令香港成為促成交易和解決爭議的首選地。

香港擁有悠久的普通法傳統,法律制度達世界水平,不僅透明度高,亦公平可靠,令香港贏得全球最安全城市之一的美譽。法律架構成熟,積極保護私有財產(包括知識產權),令香港成為亞洲的商業及金融樞紐。

根據《基本法》,香港沿用普通法制度,有別於內地的法律制度。按照《基本法》,香港法院行使包括終審權在內的獨立司法權。在世界經濟論壇《2017-18年全球競爭力報告》,香港在司法獨立的項目中位列亞洲第一。

了解更多:
香港法律服務
The American Lawyer : Hong Kong: Asia’s dispute resolution hub (只有英文)
2018年施政報告 – 良好管治
新聞公報 - HKIAC新版機構仲裁規則於2018年11月1日起生效 (只有簡體中文)

更多有關法律服務的故事

修訂日期: 2018年11月15日