Fonts size A A A

Green Hong Kong

Hong Kong's urban cityscape is world famous but visitors are often surprised to learn that most of the territory is green. A short distance from Hong Kong's commercial district, you can enjoy a serene hiking trail or enjoy spectacular harbour views from a ferry to an outlying island. Few cities in the world can claim a stunning harbour, a UNESCO-listed geopark and nature hikes so close to bustling urban centres. About three-quarters of Hong Kong's total area of 1 108 square kilometres is countryside.

Hong Kong has 24 country parks and 22 special areas, including scenic mountains, forests, grasslands, marshes, reservoirs, coastline and islands, designated for conservation, education and recreation. There are also five marine parks and one marine reserve covering a total area of 2 430 hectares, including scenic coastal areas and important marine habitats.

Hong Kong is committed to becoming a cleaner, greener metropolis through a range of air quality improvement measures, encompassing environmental protection, energy, transport and planning, as well as co-operation with neighbouring Guangdong province. 

To promote a low-carbon, energy-saving lifestyle, the Government is promoting green buildings. The Zero Carbon Building in Kowloon Bay, a collaboration between the Government and the Construction Industry Council, helps promote good practices in the construction industry.

首页   我的颜色: 颜色1 颜色2
字型大小 A A A
Share with Facebook Share with Weibo Share with WeChat 以电子邮件分享

绿色香港

香港的都市景观名闻世界,让很多旅客惊讶的是,香港大部分地区为山林覆盖。只是很短路程,游客便能暂别闹市,来到郊野远足径享受宁静,或在前往离岛的渡轮上欣赏海港景色。很少城市可以像香港这样能同时拥有迷人的港湾景色、列入联合国教科文组织名录的世界地质公园以及毗邻市区的远足径。香港面积为 1 108 平方公里,约四分之三仍是郊野。

香港有 24 个郊野公园和 22 个特别地区作保育、教育和康乐用途,有风景秀丽的山峦、树林、草地、沼泽、水塘、海岸线和岛屿;还有五个海岸公园和一个海岸保护区,覆盖面积共2 430 公顷,有风景怡人的海岸和重要的海洋生物栖息地。

香港致力要发展成为更洁净、更环保的大都会。一系列改善空气质量的措施正陆续取得成效,涉及环境保护、能源、交通、规划,以及与广东省的合作。

为推动低碳、节能的生活方式,政府正推广绿色建筑物。坐落于九龙湾的「零碳天地」是很好的例子。这是政府和建造业议会的合作,致力在建造业推广绿色建筑。

修订日期: 2018年3月29日