Fonts size A A A

Connected Hong Kong

Strategically situated at the heart of Asia, Hong Kong is superbly connected to the world and the Mainland of China. The city's highly efficient public transport system and state-of-the-art telecommunications are highly acclaimed.

Within a four-hour flight of major Asian cities and a five-hour flight from half the world's population, Hong Kong is an important gateway to the Mainland of China – the world's most populous consumer market and largest manufacturing base.

Hong Kong is also a major international and regional aviation hub. Over 100 airlines operate flight services at Hong Kong International Airport to 220 destinations worldwide, including over 50 cities in the Mainland of China.

Hong Kong is one of the world's busiest container ports and a premier regional hub port well-served by international shipping lines, with about 330 container liner services per week connecting to some 470 destinations worldwide. 

With our Mass Transit Railway, double-decker buses, minibuses, ferries, railways and trams, Hong Kong's transport network is one of the most efficient in the world.

Hong Kong enjoys state-of-the-art telecommunications with fast, unrestricted broadband and a variety of mobile phone networks. The mobile penetration rate of 242.5 per cent (as at August 2017), is among the highest in the world, as are the fixed broadband penetration rate and average broadband speed. There are more than 48 500 public Wi-Fi hotspots in the city and the number continues to grow.

Hong Kong has earned a world reputation for extensive and efficient use of smart card technology in daily life. The multi-purpose Octopus card, smart identity card and the Autotoll System are widely used for shopping, public transport, rapid immigration clearance and e-business transactions.

首頁   我的顏色: 顏色1 顏色2
字型大小 A A A
Share with Facebook Share with Twitter Share with Google+ Share on LinkedIn 以電子郵件分享

香港通全球

香港位於亞洲中心,緊密連接世界各地和中國內地,擁有高效的公共交通網絡和尖端的通訊系統。

從香港出發,可於4小時內飛抵主要亞洲城市,以及於5小時內飛抵全球半數人口居住地。這裡是通往中國內地的門戶。中國是世界上人口最多的消費市場,也是最大的製造業基地。

香港是國際及區域的主要航空樞紐。超過100 家航空公司在香港國際機場營運,連接全球220個目的地,包括超過50個中國內地城市。

香港是全球最繁忙的集裝箱港口之一,也是首要的地區樞紐港,港內多條國際貨運航線每周提供約330航班,目的地遍及全球約470個港口。

香港的地鐵、雙層巴士、小巴、渡輪、鐵路和電車,組成世界上最高效的交通網絡之一。

香港擁有尖端精密的通訊系統,高速無限制的寬頻,種類繁多的流動電話網絡。截至2017年8月,香港的流動電話滲透率達242.5%,屬全球最高之列。香港的固網寬頻普及率和平均寬頻速度均是全球最高的地區之一。香港共有超過48 500個公共Wi-Fi 熱點,而且數目正不斷增長。

香港日常生活廣泛和有效率應用智能卡科技,享譽國際。多用途的「八達通」卡、智能身份證和「快易通」系統等,均廣泛應用於購物、公共交通、快速出入境檢查及電子交易等事宜上。

修訂日期: 2018年3月29日