Fonts size A A A
Share with Facebook Share with Twitter Share on LinkedIn Share by Email

Latest Quarantine Advisories for Travellers:
10 FAQs

  1. 1.   What are the restrictions for non-HK residents on entering Hong Kong?
  2. 2.   What are the restrictions for passengers on transit through Hong Kong?
  3. 3.   What are the health quarantine arrangements for inbound travellers?
  4. 4.   What are the COVID-19 testing arrangements for inbound travellers?
  5. 5.   How do Hong Kong residents returning from the Guangdong Province or Macao apply for the Return2hk Scheme so as to be exempted from compulsory quarantine?
  6. 6.   Which institutions are open to applicants of the Return2hk Scheme for undertaking COVID-19 test?
  7. 7.   Under the Hong Kong-Singapore Air Travel Bubble arrangement, before departure from Singapore, where can I take a COVID-19 test? Which method of testing is acceptable?
  8. 8.   What are those specified high-risk places and what are the measures that travellers from such places need to take?
  9. 9.   What documents do I have to present in order to enter Hong Kong?
  10. 10. What tests are accepted as a nucleic acid test for COVID-19?

Entry restrictions

1. What are the restrictions for non-HK residents on entering Hong Kong?

All non-Hong Kong residents from overseas countries and regions by plane are denied entry to Hong Kong.

All non-Hong Kong residents coming from the Mainland, Macao and Taiwan will be denied entry to Hong Kong if they have been to any overseas countries and regions in the past 14 days.

All persons who have stayed in South Africa or the UK for more than two hours in the past 21 days (including Hong Kong residents) will not be allowed to board for Hong Kong until further notice.

Starting from January 23, 2021 (Hong Kong time), all persons who have stayed in Brazil or Ireland for more than two hours in the past 21 days will not be allowed to board for Hong Kong.

2. What are the restrictions for passengers on transit through Hong Kong?

Please check with your airlines for any updates. In general, passengers can use Hong Kong International Airport for transit/ transfer on flights operated by different airlines under the same air ticket, provided that they have checked through at the origin port with their boarding passes printed and baggage tagged-through to the final destination.

Quarantine measures

3. What are the health quarantine arrangements for inbound travellers?

(i) For travellers from the Mainland, Macao or Taiwan, who are Hong Kong residents or non-Hong Kong residents:

Compulsory quarantine at designated places (home or other accommodation) apart from the exempted persons under the "Compulsory Quarantine of Certain Persons Arriving at Hong Kong Regulation". More>>

(ii) For travellers from places outside Mainland China:

All persons arriving at Hong Kong (either via the airport or land boundary control points) who have stayed in places outside Mainland China on the day of arrival or during the 21 days before that day must undergo 21-day compulsory quarantine at designated quarantine hotels. They should reserve hotel rooms at designated quarantine hotel for 21 nights (from the date of arrival) before departure. The Government will arrange designated transportation to send travellers from the airport and the Holding Centre for Test Result (at the Rambler Garden Hotel) to the designated quarantine hotels. More>>

(iii) Travellers from high-risk places:

People arriving from specified countries, i.e. Bangladesh, Belgium, Ecuador, Ethiopia, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Kazakhstan, Nepal, Pakistan, the Philippines, Romania, Russia, South Africa, Turkey, Ukraine, the United Kingdom, the United States; and inclusive Canada with effect from December 25, will need to obtain a negative test result before embarking on a flight to Hong Kong. They will also need to arrange, at their own expense, hotel accommodation for compulsory 14-day quarantine on arrival in the city. More>>

4. What are the COVID-19 testing arrangements for inbound travellers?

(i) Travellers arriving by flights:

Travellers arriving Hong Kong via Hong Kong International Airport are required to proceed to the Temporary Specimen Collection Centre (TSCC) set up in the restricted area of the airport for collecting their deep throat saliva samples immediately upon arrival. They will need to stay at the TSCC to wait for test results which will be available on the same day before they can proceed with immigration procedures.

For passengers whose test results will not be available on the same day (usually those arriving in afternoons or at nights), they can proceed with immigration procedures right after collecting their deep throat saliva samples at the TSCC. They will subsequently be taken to the Holding Centre for Test Result (HCTR) of the Department of Health located at hotel by coaches to wait for their test results.

In general, the relevant passengers will only stay in the HCTR for one night and will be arranged to leave on the next day when their test results are available. If their test results are negative, they will be allowed to leave the hotel and go home or to a designated place immediately to continue completion of the 14-day compulsory quarantine. Confirmed cases and their close contacts will respectively be arranged for admission to hospital and sent to designated quarantine centres direct.

If a passenger flight carries five or more passengers tested positive for COVID-19 at the TSCC or each of any two consecutive flights from the same original port of the same airline has three or more passengers confirmed positive at the centre, flights of the airlines concerned from the relevant original ports will be prohibited from landing in Hong Kong for 14 days.

(ii) Travellers arriving through land boundary control points:

Inbound travellers (including those exempted persons) who have been to Xinjiang or Liaoning in the past 14 days, arriving via land boundary control points (i.e. Shenzhen Bay Port and the Hong Kong-Zhuhai-Macao Bridge Hong Kong Port), will be provided with specimen collection containers. They are required to collect their deep throat saliva samples by themselves in accordance with the instructions and return the samples for conducting COVID-19 testing.

Separately, the previous testing arrangements required for inbound travellers who have been to Hubei or Beijing in the past 14 days are cancelled. Those arrivals who are not exempted persons are still subject to compulsory quarantine for 14 day at a designated place (home or other accommodation); exempted persons are subject to medical surveillance upon arrival at Hong Kong.

5. How do Hong Kong residents returning from the Guangdong Province or Macao apply for the Return2hk Scheme so as to be exempted from compulsory quarantine?

Hong Kong residents who have not been to places other than Hong Kong, Guangdong Province or Macao in the past 14 days shall be exempted from the 14-day compulsory quarantine requirement when they return to Hong Kong under the Return2hk Scheme. Eligible persons should apply for a quota using an online booking system which will be open every Wednesday at 9 am until Friday at 6 pm to accept quota applications for a seven-day period of the following week (i.e. Monday to Sunday). An applicant is required to provide his/her Hong Kong Identity Card number, and to specify the date and the boundary control point (i.e. either the Shenzhen Bay Port or the HZMB Hong Kong Port) to be used for the return. In the same application, he/she may also apply for the quota for three accompanying Hong Kong residents at most.

6. Which institutions are open to applicants of the Return2hk Scheme for undertaking COVID-19 test?

Hong Kong residents with a quota should allow sufficient time for taking a COVID-19 (RT-PCR) nucleic acid test in one of the medical institutions mutually recognised by the governments of Hong Kong and Guangdong / Hong Kong and Macao. The sample should be taken from the person concerned within 3 days prior to, or on the day of his/her entry into Hong Kong so that he/she can present the proof of a valid negative nucleic acid test result upon arrival in Hong Kong. The lists of mutually recognised medical institutions are as follows:

  1. (i) Medical or testing institutions in the Guangdong Province
  2. (ii) Medical or testing institutions in Macao
  3. (iii) Medical or testing institutions in Hong Kong

7. Under the Hong Kong-Singapore Air Travel Bubble arrangement, before departure from Singapore, where can I take a COVID-19 test? Which method of testing is acceptable?

Travellers taking a COVID-19 test in Singapore must apply for approval to take the test. Successful applicants will be notified of the approval within three working days after submitting the applications. Upon receiving an approval, the travellers can then make an appointment for PCR nucleic acid test at one of the selected clinics or testing centres. The specimen must be collected within 72 hours prior to the scheduled time of departure of the designated flight. To avoid any delay of travel, travellers should take the test at the selected clinic or testing centre at least 48 hours prior to the scheduled time of departure.

Travellers from specified high-risk places

8. What are those specified high-risk places and what are the measures that travellers from such places need to take?

The specified high-risk places are Bangladesh, Belgium, Ecuador, Ethiopia, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Kazakhstan, Nepal, Pakistan, the Philippines, Romania, Russia, South Africa, Turkey, Ukraine, the United Kingdom, the United States; and inclusive Canada with effect from December 25. On the day or during the 14 days before that day, a traveller arriving at Hong Kong, who has boarded an aircraft from or stayed in any specified places, will have to obtain a negative COVID-19 test result, and a confirmation of room reservation in a hotel in Hong Kong for not less than 14 nights.

9. What documents do I have to present in order to enter Hong Kong?

The relevant traveller must provide the following documents before boarding:

  1. (i) the test report in English or Chinese issued by a laboratory or healthcare institution bearing the name of the relevant traveller identical to that in his/her valid travel document to show that:
     (a) the relevant traveller underwent a nucleic acid test for COVID-19, the sample for which was taken from the relevant traveller within 72 hours before the scheduled time of departure of the specified aircraft;
     (b) the test conducted on the sample is a nucleic acid test for COVID-19; and
     (c) the result of the test is that the relevant traveller was tested negative for COVID-19; and
  2.  
  3. (ii) if the relevant report is not in English or Chinese or does not contain all of the aforementioned information, a written confirmation in English or Chinese issued by the laboratory or healthcare institution bearing the name of the relevant traveller identical to that in his/her valid travel document, setting out all of the aforementioned information and presented together with the test report; and
  4.  
  5. (iii) documentary proof in English or Chinese to show that the laboratory or healthcare institution is ISO 15189 accredited or is recognised or approved by the relevant authority of the government of the place in which the laboratory or healthcare institution is located; and
  6.  
  7. (iv) the relevant traveller has confirmation in English or Chinese of room reservation in a hotel in Hong Kong for not less than 14 nights starting on the day of the arrival of the relevant traveller in Hong Kong.

10. What tests are accepted as a nucleic acid test for COVID-19?

Laboratories and healthcare institutions may use different terms which are equivalent to nucleic acid test. The following are common acceptable terms for "nucleic acid test": "Polymerase chain reaction" ("PCR"), "reverse-transcription polymerase chain reaction" ("RT-PCR"), "real time RT-PCR", "real-time PCR", "nucleic test", “nucleic acid amplification test" ("NAAT"), "TrueNAT", "CBNAAT", "Loop-mediated isothermal amplification" ("LAMP"). Apart from "COVID-19", "SARS-CoV-2" is also an acceptable term for the virus. Antigen test (e.g. SARS Antigen FIA test) and Antibody test (e.g. IgG Antibody test) are NOT accepted.

 
 
Last revision date: Jan 27, 2021

首頁   我的顏色: 顏色1 顏色2
字型大小 A A A
Share with Facebook Share with Twitter Share on LinkedIn 以電子郵件分享

最新旅客檢疫措施:十大常問問題

  1. 1.   現時非香港居民入境香港有什麼限制?
  2. 2.   經香港過境或轉機有什麼限制?
  3. 3.   對於抵港人士有什麼衞生檢疫措施?
  4. 4.   對於抵港人士有什麼病毒檢測安排?
  5. 5.   從廣東省或澳門回港的港人如何申請「回港易」計劃豁免回港檢疫?
  6. 6.   「回港易」計劃申請人可到哪些機構接受檢測?
  7. 7.   在「香港 – 新加坡航空旅遊氣泡」安排下,於新加坡出發到香港前,我可以在哪裡接受 2019 冠狀病毒病檢測?檢測方式是否有規定?
  8. 8.   高風險地區包括哪些地區?來自這些地區的人士須注意什麼措施?
  9. 9.   到港人士入境香港需要提供哪些文件?
  10. 10. 哪些測試是被認可的2019冠狀病毒病核酸檢測?

入境限制

1. 現時非香港居民入境香港有什麼限制?

所有非香港居民從海外國家或地區乘搭飛機抵港不准入境。

內地、澳門和台灣入境香港的非香港居民,如在過去21天曾經到過任何海外國家或地區,亦不准入境。

所有於過去21天曾逗留南非或英國超過兩小時的人士(包括香港居民),將不會獲准登機赴香港,直至另行通告。

2021年1月23日凌晨零時起,所有於過去21天曾在巴西或愛爾蘭逗留超過兩小時的人士,亦不會獲准登機前來香港。

2. 經香港過境或轉機有什麼限制?

請向航空公司查詢最新情況。一般而言,旅客可以同一張機票乘坐由不同航空公司營運的航班於香港國際機場過境或轉機,惟旅客必須已於出發地辦妥相關登機手續,持有登機證列印本,其行李亦須貼上送至目的地的行李標籤。

檢疫安排

3. 對於抵港人士有什麼衞生檢疫措施?

一、 由內地、澳門或台灣抵港人士(包括香港居民、內地居民及其他地區旅客):

除了在《若干到港人士強制檢疫規例》下獲豁免的人士外,必須在指定地點(家居或其他住所)接受強制檢疫。 更多>>

二、 中國內地以外其他國家抵港人士:

所有到達香港當天或之前21天曾在中國內地以外其他國家抵港人士(不論經機場或陸路口岸抵港),須在指定檢疫酒店進行強制檢疫21天,並須預訂指定檢疫酒店21晚(以抵港當日起計)。政府會安排專車從機場及位於華逸酒店的等候檢測結果中心,接載返港人士前往指定檢疫酒店。更多>>

三、 來自高風險地區的抵港人士:

所有人士如來自指明地區(即孟加拉、比利時、厄瓜多爾、埃塞俄比亞、法國、德國、印度、印尼、哈薩克斯坦、尼泊爾、巴基斯坦、菲律賓、羅馬尼亞、俄羅斯、南非、土耳其、烏克蘭、英國及美國;12月25日起增添加拿大),須於登機往香港前提供病毒檢測呈陰性的證明,亦須自費到已預約的酒店完成14天強制檢疫。 更多>>

4. 對於抵港人士有什麼病毒檢測安排?

一、 乘航班抵港的旅客:

由香港國際機場入境的人士,抵港後須立即前往設於機場禁區內的臨時樣本採集中心提供深喉唾液樣本,並留在該中心等候同日可完成的檢測結果,隨後才可辦理入境手續。

未能於同日取得檢測結果的人士(一般為下午或晚上抵港的旅客),他們須在臨時樣本採集中心提供樣本後,方可辦理入境手續。衞生署隨後會安排他們乘坐專車前往位於酒店的衞生署等候檢測結果中心等候檢測結果。

一般而言,入境人士只會入住等候結果中心一晚,在第二天有檢測結果後便會獲安排離開。如檢測結果呈陰性,他將獲准離開酒店並須立即返回家居或到指定地點繼續完成14天強制檢疫。確診者和密切接觸者將被送住醫院和指定檢疫中心。

經臨時樣本採集中心檢測後,如抵港客機上有五名或以上乘客確診,或連續在兩班由相同航空公司從同一地點抵港的客機上,各有三名或以上的乘客確診,相關航空公司從同一地點抵港的客機將被禁止着陸香港14天。

二、 經陸路口岸抵港的旅客:

從陸路口岸(即經深圳灣口岸或港珠澳大橋香港口岸)抵港的人士(包括獲豁免的人士),如果過去14日內曾到訪新疆或遼寧均會獲發樣本瓶,並須依照指示自行收集及交回深喉唾液樣本以進行2019冠狀病毒病檢測。至於早前要求14日內曾到湖北及北京的有關入境人士的檢測安排已取消,惟該等人士如未獲豁免檢疫,抵港後亦必須在指定地點(家居或其他住所)接受14天強制檢疫;至於獲豁免檢疫的人士抵港後則須接受醫學監察。

5. 從廣東省或澳門回港的港人如何申請「回港易」計劃豁免回港檢疫?

香港居民如回港前14天不曾到過香港、廣東省和澳門以外的地方,可免去返港須接受14天強制檢疫的安排。合資格人士須先透過「回港易」計劃的網上系統預約名額。網上預約系統逢星期三上午9時至星期五下午6時開放,接受於隨後星期一至星期日的7天期間的名額申請。申請人需提供香港身份證號碼,以及指明的回港日期及口岸(即深圳灣口岸或港珠澳大橋香港口岸),亦可最多為三名同行的香港居民提出申請。

6. 「回港易」計劃申請人可到哪些機構接受檢測?

成功取得預約名額的香港居民需預留充足時間,到在廣東省或澳門內任何一間獲粵港/港澳兩地政府認可的醫療機構進行2019冠狀病毒病反轉錄聚合酶連鎖反應(RT-PCR)核酸檢測,而該檢測樣本需在入境香港當天或當天之前3天之內,取自相關到港人士,以確保過關時持有有效核酸檢測陰性結果証明。獲粵港/港澳兩地政府認可的醫療機構名單如下:

  1. (i) 在廣東省的醫療或檢測機構
  2. (ii) 在澳門的醫療或檢測機構
  3. (iii) 在香港的醫療或檢測機構

7. 在「香港 – 新加坡航空旅遊氣泡」安排下,於新加坡出發到香港前,我可以在哪裡接受 2019 冠狀病毒病檢測?檢測方式是否有規定?

在新加坡接受 2019 冠狀病毒病檢測必須預先提出申請。成功申請者會於提出申請後三個工作天內獲得通知。申請獲批後,旅客可預約到其中一間指定診所或檢測中心接受 PCR 核酸檢測。檢測樣本必須是在專屬航班的預定起飛時間前 72 小時內採集。為免影響旅客行程,旅客應最少在預定起飛時間的 48 小時前到指定診所或檢測中心接受檢測。

指明高風險地區到港人士

8. 高風險地區包括哪些地區?來自這些地區的人士須注意什麼措施?

所有乘飛機入境的人士,如出發當日或之前14天內,曾到過指明高風險地區(即孟加拉、比利時、厄瓜多爾、埃塞俄比亞、法國、德國、印度、印尼、哈薩克斯坦、尼泊爾、巴基斯坦、菲律賓、羅馬尼亞、俄羅斯、南非、土耳其、烏克蘭、英國及美國;12月25日起增添加拿大),須具備2019冠狀病毒病測試呈陰性的證明,以及不少於14晚的香港酒店預訂房間確認書。

9. 到港人士入境香港需要提供哪些文件?

到港人士登機前必須提供以下文件:

  1. 一、 一份由化驗所或醫療機構發出的中文或英文報告,當中載有相關到港人士姓名(所載有的姓名須與相關到港人士的有效旅遊證件所示姓名相同),並顯示以下資料:
       i) 相關到港人士已接受一項2019冠狀病毒病核酸檢測,而檢測樣本是在飛機的預定起飛時間前72小時內,取自相關到港人士的;
      ii) 對該樣本進行檢測的是2019冠狀病毒病核酸測試;及
     iii) 相關到港人士的2019冠狀病毒病的檢測結果呈陰性;及
  2.  
  3. 二、 如相關報告並非採用中文或英文或並無載有上述所有資料,需額外提交一份由該化驗所或醫療機構發出的中文或英文確認書,載有相關到港人士姓名(所載有的姓名須與相關到港人士的有效旅遊證件所示姓名相同)的及全部上述資料,與報告一併呈交;及
  4.  
  5. 三、 一份中文或英文的證明文件,以顯示該化驗所或醫療機構屬ISO 15189認可,或獲所在的地方的政府的有關主管當局承認或核准;及
  6.  
  7. 四、 相關到港人士在香港酒店預訂房間的中文或英文確認書,其租住期間為自相關到港人士抵達香港當日起計的不少於14晚。

10. 哪些測試是被認可的2019冠狀病毒病核酸檢測?

不同的化驗所和醫療機構可能會使用不同名稱。以下是「核酸測試」的常用術語: PCR、RT-PCR、Real-time RT-PCR、Real-time PCR、NAAT、TrueNat、CBNAAT、LAMP。除COVID-19外,該病毒亦可被稱為SARS-CoV-2。抗原測試(例如SARS Antigen FIA test)和抗體測試(例如IgG Antibody test)則不被接納。

 
 
修訂日期: 2021年1月27日